• Email
  • Print

Contact Us

Can’t find what you’re looking for?  You can always call the City Manager’s Office at 760-434-2820, Monday through Friday, and a real live person will help you. You can also use the “search” feature in the upper left of this page. Information about city government, including the Carlsbad City Council and boards and commissions, can be found under City Hall

Department Contacts

Administrative Services (IT and Finance)
760-602-2430

Laura Rocha, Administrative Services Director
laura.rocha@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2415

Building Inspections
bldginspections@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2700

Building Permits
building@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2719

Mike Peterson, Building Official
mike.peterson@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2721

Business License Office
finance@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2495

Cheryl Gerhardt, Finance Manager
cheryl.gerhardt@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2468

City Manager’s Office
help@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2820

Scott Chadwick, City Manager 
Elaine Lukey, COO
scott.chadwick@carlsbadca.gov
elaine.lukey@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2820

City Clerk's Office
clerk@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2808

Sheila Cobian, Clerk Services Manager
sheila.cobian@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2917

Code Compliance
codecompliance@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2703

Kerry Jezisek, Senior Program Manager
kerry.jezisek@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2883

Community & Economic Development
business@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2710

Debbie Fountain, Director
debbie.fountain@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2935

Cultural Arts
arts@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2920

Richard L. Schultz, Library & Cultural Arts Manager
richard.schultz@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2086

Emergency Operations
david.harrison@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2137

David Harrison, Emergency Preparedness Manager
david.harrison@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2137

Environmental Management
760-602-7584

Recycling & Trash
recycle.trash@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-4646

James Wood, Environmental Manager
james.wood@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-7584

Avecita Jones, Senior Program Manager
avecita.jones@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-7542

Finance
finance@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2430

Kevin Branca, Director
kevin.branca@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2418

Fire (non-emergencies)
firemail@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2141

Michael Calderwood, Fire Chief
michael.calderwood@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2141 

Housing & Neighborhood Services
housing@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2810

Debbie Fountain, Director
debbie.fountain@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2935

Human Resources
hr@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2440
760-602-2480 Job line

Julie Clark, Director
julie.clark@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2438

Information Technology
760-602-2450

Maria Callander, Director
maria.callander@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2176, ext. 3176

Library
760-602-2026

Heather Pizzuto, Library & Cultural Arts Director
heather.pizzuto@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2056

Parks & Recreation
parksandrec@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2826

Chris Hazeltine, Director
chris.hazeltine@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2887

Planning
planning@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-4600

Don Neu, City Planner
don.neu@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-4601

Police (non-emergencies)
police@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2197

Neil Gallucci, Police Chief
neil.gallucci@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2130

Public Works
760-602-2730

 

General Services
(streets, storm drain and facility maintenance)
760-434-2856

Paz Gomez, Director
paz.gomez@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2751

John Maashoff, Public Works Manager
john.maashoff@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2856

Sewer
wastewater@carlsbadca.gov
(sewer after hours)
760-438-2722
760-931-2197

Water and Utilities
Customer Service
760-602-2420
760-438-2722                        

           

 

Vicki Quiram, Utilities Director
vicki.quiram@carlsbadca.gov
760-438-2722 x7107

Transportation
transportation@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2730

Marshall Plantz, Transportation Director
marshall.plantz@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2766